Preservation Division

The Preservation addresses challenges with and fosters collaborative action on physical and digital preservation of radio collection, including a special focus on endangered collections. An Executive Committee establishes the division’s working agenda, builds networks to foster relevant technical, archival, and preservation expertise, and promotes the work of the division through the RPTF website. The division also maintains an Advisory Committee on Endangered Collections, which offers guidance on preservation of endangered collection materials.

Questions? Feel free to contact the Preservation Division.

Executive Committee

Brandon BurkeHoover Institution, Stanford University
Paul ConwayUniversity of Michigan
Maristella FeustleUniversity of North Texas
Stacy KowalczykDominican University
Yuri ShimodaUniversity of California, Los Angeles
John VallierUniversity of Washington

Advisory Committee on Endangered Collections

Matt BartonLibrary of Congress
David SeubertUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
John TeftellerWorld’s Rarest Records
William Vanden DriesIndiana University